Dream Theater - A Dramatic Turn of Events

Released: September 13, 2011
Recorded: Cove City Sound Studios, January - May 2011
Genre: Progressive metal
Label: Roadrunner
Producer: John Petrucci

A Dramatic Turn of Events is an upcoming studio album by American progressive metal band Dream Theater, scheduled for a September 13, 2011 release on Roadrunner Records. It will be the band's eleventh studio album and first to feature Mike Mangini on drums following the departure of Mike Portnoy in September, 2010.

The title and tracklisting were announced in 8 June 2011. In an interview with MusicRadar, guitarist John Petrucci confirmed that the band will be performing one song from the album over their European festival dates.

Dream Theater:
James LaBrie – lead vocals
John Petrucci – guitars and backing vocals
Jordan Rudess – keyboards, continuum
John Myung – bass
Mike Mangini – drums, percussion

John Petrucci – production
Andy Wallace – mixing

1. On the Backs of Angels
2. Build Me Up, Break Me Down
3. Lost Not Forgotten
4. This is the Life
5. The Shaman’s Trance
6. Outcry
7. Far from Heaven
8. Breaking All Illusions
9. Beneath the Surface

0 komentar: