Dream Theater - A Dramatic Turn of Events

0 komentar

Released: September 13, 2011
Recorded: Cove City Sound Studios, January - May 2011
Genre: Progressive metal
Label: Roadrunner
Producer: John Petrucci

A Dramatic Turn of Events is an upcoming studio album by American progressive metal band Dream Theater, scheduled for a September 13, 2011 release on Roadrunner Records. It will be the band's eleventh studio album and first to feature Mike Mangini on drums following the departure of Mike Portnoy in September, 2010.

The title and tracklisting were announced in 8 June 2011. In an interview with MusicRadar, guitarist John Petrucci confirmed that the band will be performing one song from the album over their European festival dates.

Dream Theater:
James LaBrie – lead vocals
John Petrucci – guitars and backing vocals
Jordan Rudess – keyboards, continuum
John Myung – bass
Mike Mangini – drums, percussion

John Petrucci – production
Andy Wallace – mixing

1. On the Backs of Angels
2. Build Me Up, Break Me Down
3. Lost Not Forgotten
4. This is the Life
5. The Shaman’s Trance
6. Outcry
7. Far from Heaven
8. Breaking All Illusions
9. Beneath the Surface

Red Hot Chili Peppers - I'mWithYou

0 komentar

Released: August 30, 2011
Recorded: September 2010 – March 2011 at Cello Studios and EastWest Studios in Los Angeles, California, and Shangri La Studio in Malibu, California
Genre: Funk rock, alternative rock
Language: English
Label: Warner Bros.
Producer: Rick Rubin

I'm with You is the forthcoming tenth studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, which will be released on August 30, 2011 in the United States and a few days earlier in other parts of the world. Produced by Rick Rubin, it is the band's first studio album to feature guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, following the departure of John Frusciante in 2009, and is their first since Stadium Arcadium (2006), marking the longest gap, to date, between studio albums. Regarding the album, vocalist Anthony Kiedis noted, "there is no question - this is a beginning.

01. Monarchy of Roses
02. Factory of Faith
03. Brendan's Death Song
04. Ethiopia
05. Annie Wants a Baby
06. Look Around
07. The Adventures of Raindance Maggie
08. Did I Let You Know (This I Know)
09. Goodbye Hooray
10. "Happiness Loves Company
11. Police Station
12. Even You Brutus?
13. Meet Me at the Corner
14. Dance, Dance, Dance

Iron Maiden - The Final Frontier

0 komentar

Yes, your very own In Winter has been able to give this album a full listen to form a pretty delicate review. To start things off, it's definitely a must have album. I recommend it to any Maiden fan, I mean obviously you're probably going to get it anyway, but i'll just push you more. Now, onto the review. Read MoreSo, the really great thing about this album is, if you were looking forward to the album sounding just like Iron Maiden has always sounded, you're in luck, they have not changed their sound one bit, it has a lot of the influence from A Matter of Life and Death. They STILL have continued to have that "classic progressive rock" sound. Everyone in the band still shows that they've got excellent talent. Especially Bruce Dickinson, he still has that great metal voice that you were probably praying that he would keep. Again, you're in luck, Bruce Dickinson still has as much talent as ever in the Final Frontier.

It's also jam packed with a bunch of amazing yet subtle guitar solos, and some smooth metal to even the cards a little bit. Some pretty amazing bass grooves as well, everything about the instruments in this album would be completely under-stated if I were to talk about them, just listen for yourself when you receive this album, you'll know what I mean about not being able to full write out the amazingness of the members in the band.

The track list is pretty great too, some great songs, with one full listen through, I haven't seen one song that I was disappointed with:

The Final Frontier - iTunes LP
01. Satellite 15....The Final Frontier
02. El Dorado
03. Mother of Mercy
04. Coming Home
05. The Alchemist
06. Isle of Avalon
07. Starblind
08. The Talisman
09. The Man Who Would Be King
10. When the Wild Wind Blows
11. The Final Frontier (Directors Cut)
12. Mission De-Brief (Artist Commentary)